• MagIC is

     

    the NOVA Information Management School (NOVA IMS) research and development center.

  • MagIC is a Research Center

     

    focused on harnessing information to improve organizations and society in general.

  • MagIC's main objective

     

    is to contribute to the advance of the field of information management, and it is committed to improve information usability,
    reliability, and credibility.

Learn More

About us

MagIC (Information Management Research Center) is the NOVA Information Management School (NOVA IMS) research and development center. Its primary objective is to contribute to the advance of the fields of Information Management and Data Science. The MagIC team is structured around four research streams (RS) that support the alignment and collaboration between researchers: Geoinformatics, Data Science, Information Systems and Marketing.

Members

All Team!

Ales Popovic

apopovic@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Non Resident)

Ana Cristina Marinho da Costa

ccosta@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Carlos Tam

carlosvai@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Non Resident)

Devanjan Bhattacharya

dbhattacharya@novaims.unl.pt
Collaborator Researcher (Non Resident)

Diego Pinto

dpinto@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Euclides Batalha

d2012180@novaims.unl.pt
Collaborator Researcher (Ph.D. student)

Fernando Lucas Bação

bacao@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Flávio Pinheiro

fpinheiro@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Frederico Cruz Jesus

fjesus@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Gonçalo Melhorado Baptista

gbaptista@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Non Resident)

Guilherme Victorino

gmvictorino@novaims.unl.pt
Collaborator Researcher (Ph.D. student)

Jörg Henseler

jhenseler@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Non Resident)

Rita Roquete

roquette.rr@gmail.com
Integrated Researcher (Non Resident)

Luís Madureira

lmadureira@novaims.unl.pt
Collaborator Researcher (Ph.D. student)

Bruno Damásio

bdamasio@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Georgios Douzas

gdouzas@icloud.com
Collaborator Researcher (Non Resident)

Jorge Carrola Rodrigues

jcarrola@novaims.unl.pt
Collaborator Researcher (Ph.D. student)

Jorge Bravo

jbravo@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Jorge Morais Mendes

jmm@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Leonardo Vanneschi

lvanneschi@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Manuel José Vilares

mjv@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Marco Painho

painho@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Fátima Trindade Neves

fneves@novaims.unl.pt
Collaborator Researcher (Ph.D. student)

Maria Bernardino Paige

mariapaige01@gmail.com
Collaborator Researcher (Ph.D. student)

Maria dos Santos Jordão

mjordao@novaims.unl.pt
Collaborator Researcher (Ph.D. student)

Maria Helena Baptista

d2011073@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Non Resident)

Maria Leonor do Carmo Fernandes

mfernandes@novaims.unl.pt
Collaborator Researcher (Ph.D. student)

Maria Manuela Aparicio

mcosta@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Mário de Andrade Caetano

mario@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Non Resident)

Mauro Castelli

mcastelli@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Miguel de Castro Neto

mneto@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Miguel Gago

mgago@novaims.unl.pt
Collaborator Researcher (Ph.D. student)

Mijail Naranjo

mijail.naranjo@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Nadine Côrte-Real

nreal@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Non Resident)

Nilza Karina Gonçalves

d2103295@novaims.unl.pt
Collaborator Researcher (Ph.D. student)

Paulo Miguel Rita

prita@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Pedro Sarmento

d2009274@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Pedro Cabral

pcabral@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Pedro Fernandes Ruivo

pruivo@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Non Resident)

Pedro Simões Coelho

psc@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Ricardo Martins

d2012069@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Roberto Henriques

roberto@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Sara Ribeiro

sribeiro@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Susana Pereira Esteves

susanaesteves@novaims.unl.pt
Collaborator Researcher (Ph.D. student)

Tiago de Oliveira

toliveira@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Tiago H. Moreira de Oliveira

tiago.oliveira@novaims.unl.pt
Collaborator Researcher (Ph.D. student)

Vasco Monteiro

vmonteiro@novaims.unl.pt
Collaborator Researcher (Ph.D. student)

Victor José Lobo

vlobo@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Non Resident)

Vítor Santos

vsantos@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Resident)

Hugo Costa

hcosta@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Non Resident)

Jorge Tavares

d2012072@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Non Resident)

Felipe Campos

fcampos@novaims.unl.pt
Integrated Researcher (Non Resident)

Research

Publications Scopus (2013-17)

Integrated Members

Field-Weighted Citation Impact (2013-17)

News&Events

Doctoral Course: “Writing a Systematic Literature Review”  by Christy Cheung

Doctoral Course: “Writing a Systematic Literature Review” by Christy Cheung

Title: Writing a Systematic Literature Review Objectives - To provide basic guidance for a systematic…

NOVA IMS nomeada Next-Gen Chapter pela SAP

NOVA IMS nomeada Next-Gen Chapter pela SAP

A SAP anuncia a abertura do primeiro “SAP Next-Gen Chapter” em Portugal, ao nomear a…

"Como antecipar o insucesso escolar no secundário” Projeto por Tiago Oliveira

"Como antecipar o insucesso escolar no secundário” Projeto por Tiago Oliveira

“Como antecipar o insucesso escolar no secundário” Projeto Liderado por Tiago Oliveira, Subdiretor da NOVA…

Bolsa “Novos Talentos em Inteligência Artificial” atribuída a aluna da NOVA IMS

Bolsa “Novos Talentos em Inteligência Artificial” atribuída a aluna da NOVA IMS

A 2ª edição da Bolsa “Novos Talentos em Inteligência Artificial” atribuída pela Fundação Calouste Gulbenkian…

Seminar - Computational challenges for modelling, simulation and prediction of biological systems // Computer-Assisted Analysis of Biomedical Images

Seminar - Computational challenges for modelling, simulation and prediction of biological systems // Computer-Assisted Analysis of Biomedical Images

More information, click here.

Road to success: A guide for doctoral students and junior faculty members in the behavioral and social sciences by Dr. Venkatesh

Road to success: A guide for doctoral students and junior faculty members in the behavioral and social sciences by Dr. Venkatesh

It took place at NOVA IMS the Seminar Road to success: A guide for doctoral…

Writing for Publication in Top Journals: Tips and Insights

Writing for Publication in Top Journals: Tips and Insights

A seminar on Writing for Publication in Top Journals: Tips and Insights took place on…

Seminar: Societal Impacts of ICT Use: Understanding Bystanders’ Proactive Reporting Responses to Online Harassment

Seminar: Societal Impacts of ICT Use: Understanding Bystanders’ Proactive Reporting Responses to Online Harassment

The seminar on Societal Impacts of ICT Use: Understanding Bystanders’ Proactive Reporting Responses to Online…

Seminar: Psychology & Marketing Research Camp

Seminar: Psychology & Marketing Research Camp

More information, click here.

Workshop: Eye-Tracking Research: Insights from Visual Attention

Workshop: Eye-Tracking Research: Insights from Visual Attention

More information, click here.

Seminar: Building and Sustaining a Research Program

Seminar: Building and Sustaining a Research Program

More information, click here.

Public Sessions: CAPSI 2019

Public Sessions: CAPSI 2019

More information, click here.

CAPSI 2019

CAPSI 2019

More information, click here.

Contacts and Location

If you have any questions, please contact us.

Contact Info

  • NOVA Information Management School - Universidade Nova de Lisboa Campus de Campolide 1070-312 Lisboa Portugal

  • Phone: +351 213 828 610

    Fax: +351 213 828 611

    Email: magic@novaims.unl.pt

  • LEAVE A REPLY